(Python and) Haskell (and Erlang) and chat

Sunday, 5th July, 2009

This is not really a post, more like a braindump. I need somewhere to offload all this so I can go to bed. I apologise for lack of context.

OK some context: I’m looking for a chat application I can use within a django-based website (and if I can’t find one, girding my loins to write one). Irrelevantly (or so I’d thought until a few minutes ago) I’m learning Haskell, and finding out about functional programming.

Haskell:

Erlang:

One Response to “(Python and) Haskell (and Erlang) and chat”

  1. llaisdy Says:

    More on Erlang for chat:

    Erlang in Practice, a series of screencasts.


Leave a Reply

